Gratitude

Hey folks,

Life is a learning process. We learn by anything & everything that goes through us. I am about to start a new chapter in my life, a lot of things will come to me both good & bad, expecting a good time with old friends in a new city. Although i often avoid “feeling my feelings” because i am very uncomfortable with expression of emotions, i tried to write some lines to thank all the people i met till date & those have taught me something. I named it Gratitude.

I can hear the sound…
That used to make me turn around…

Friends’ voice …
full of rejoice…

My taste buds are now craving for…
A lot of food; spicy, sweet & sour…

A new chapter is about to start…
Saying goodbye to previous one…
Expecting a lot from future…
& welcoming it with warmth & big heart…

Leaving things behind in life…
is not an easy task…
But trying to make it simple …
Hiding emotions by making over a happy looking mask…

Ohh yeah! I can hear the sound…
Still making me turn around.

Leave a Reply

